School of Civil and Transportation Engineering
June 23,2014 15:31:43 readCount:4329
School of Civil and Transportation Engineering (SCTE), South China University of Technology (SCUT) was founded in January 2008, which combined by the former department of civil engineering and school of traffic and communications.
SCTE is composed of five departments, Civil Engineering, Transportation Engineering, Mechanics, Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering and Water Conservancy Engineering. There are six bachelor programs, one first-level discipline authorized with doctor degree, nine second-level disciplines authorized with doctor degrees, four first-level disciplines authorized with master degrees, eighteen second-level disciplines authorized with master degrees, three engineering graduate culturing fields, two key disciplines of Guangdong Province, two centers for post-doctoral studies. Besides, SCTE includes ten university-level and college-level research institutes.
SCTE has a teaching team with good teaching experiences and high research levels. It has a staff of 196, among which there are 156 full-time teachers, 41 professors, 39 tutors of Ph.D. students, 65 people with associate professorship. Besides, there are 5 jointly appointed academicians, two professional lecturers from “one hundred professor plan”, and 20 famous pluralistic professors.
SCTE has 1 state-level course, and 3 provincial-level courses. SCTE achieved one provincial-level Outstanding Ph.D. Dissertation Award and one National Excellent Doctoral Dissertation Award Nomination.