2017-06-16 readCount:2514
South China University of Technology (SCUT) is one of China's key universities operating under the direct leadership of the State Ministry of Education. Located in famous city of Guangzhou in south China, it occupies almost 3 million square meters in area and the university is currently divided into 2 campuses—Wushan Campus in Tianhe District of Guangzhou, which is laurelled by the State Ministry of Education as “civilized campus” for its beautiful scenery and perfect combination of national architecture and modern buildings; and Universities Town Campus in Panyu District of the city, which supplies ideal environment and facilities for students.
After 65 years of development, SCUT has become a multidisciplinary university of high reputation in South China and in the whole country, focusing on engineering, combined with science, also promoting well coordinated development of management, economics, humanities and law. The university currently offers 81 undergraduate programs, of which 24 are among the Province's most prominent university study programs.